Follow us on Facebook!   Follow us on Twitter   Follow us on You Tube


Click here for a List of PHCN Successor Companies

The comprehensive list and details of all Licencees by the Commission is below. Click on the licencee for additional details.


Name Position Phone Fax
Paras Energy & Natural Resources Development Limited Generation On-Grid Ogijo,Ogun State 96MW
PH Electricity Distribution Co Plc Distribution Rumuigbo, Port harcourt, Rivers State Rivers, Cross River, Bayelsa and Akwa Ibom
PZ Power Company Limited Generation Off-grid PZ Cussons Aba Factory, Abia State 4MW
Sapele Power Plc Generation On-grid Sapele, Delta State 1020MW
Shell Petroleum Dev. Co. Ltd Generation on-grid Afam VI, 642MW
Shiroro Hydro Electricity Plc Generation on-grid Shiroro, Niger State 600MW
Shoreline Power Company Limited Generation Off-grid Lafarge Wapco,Sagamu,Ogun 9MW
Supertek Electric Limited Genration On-grid Ajaokuta, Kogi State 500MW
Supertek Nig. Ltd Generation on-grid Akwete, Abia State 1,000MW
Tower Power Abeokuta Limited Generation off-grid Abeokuta,Ogun State 20MW
Tower Power Utility Limited Generation off-grid Ota Industrial Estate, Ota, Ogun State 20MW
Transmission Company of Nigeria Transmission Zambezi street, maitama-Abuja 36 states of the federation
Ughelli Power Plc Generation On-grid Ughelli, Delta State 942MW
Unipower Agbara Limited Generation off-grid Unilever, Agbara,Ogun St. 6MW
Wedotebary Nigeria Limited Generation off-grid Kuru, Jos 5MW
Westcom Technologies & Energy Services Ltd. Generation on-grid Sagamu, Ogun State 1000MW
Yola Electricity Distribution company Distribution No 2 Atiku Abubakar Road Jimeta, Yola State Yola, Adamawa, Borno, Taraba and Yobe
Zuma Energy Nigeria Ltd (Gas Plant) Generation on-grid Ohaji Egbema,Owerri,Imo 400MW
Zuma Energy Nigeria Ltd(Coal Plant) Generation on-grid Itobe,Kogi State 1200MW